Trump: I thought presidency would be ’easier’ than ’previous life’

Trump: I thought presidency would be ’easier’ than ’previous life’

President Donald Trump said Thursday he expected the presidency to be "easier" than his "previous life" as a real estate mogul. "I loved my previous life. I had so many things going," the president told Reuters in a wide-ranging Oval Office interview. "This is more work than in my previous life. I thought it would be easier." The president also expressed a willingness to attend next year's White House Correspondents' Dinner, after breaking with decades of precedent in February by publicly rejecting an invitation to attend this year's gala.

View Full Post

More great content like this @ Politics & World Issues Front Page or you can Request Invite

Leave a Reply

